FREE U.S. shipping! Click HERE to see SALE items

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2021 Inductees

Posted by James Duncan on

The 36th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place this fall in Cleveland, Ohio and today the organization announced their 2021 Inductees who are, (drum roll please...): Clarence Avant, Foo Fighters, The Go-Go’s, Jay-Z, Carole King, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, Charlie Patton, Billy Preston, Randy Rhoads, Todd Rundgren, Gil Scott-Heron and Tina Turner.

Rock n Roll Hall of Fame 2021 Inductees
The Hall says to be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to induction.

Foo Fighters, The Go-Go’s, and Jay-Z were first timers on the ballot, scoring the honor this first time around. 

Carole King and Tina Turner become the second and third female artists inducted twice, following Stevie Nicks’ 2019 election and with Foo Fighters being inducted, Dave Grohl also becomes a twice-inducted performer.

A pair of multi-time nominees got in this time, including Todd Rundgren and LL Cool J. Rundgren had been nominated three times previously, while LL Cool J had been put forward for the honor six times.

The ceremony will take place on Saturday, October 30, 2021 at 8 p.m. ET at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio with a radio simulcast on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio channel 310. The Induction Ceremony will air at a later date on HBO and stream on HBO Max. 

Want to donate to the Rock Hall, which is a U.S. 501(c)(3) non-profit organization? Visit to learn more.

Want to see memorabilia from Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees? Check it all out here.

Related Articles


Leave a comment

Please note, comments are moderated before they are published