FREE US Shipping! Get our newsletter HERE

Van Halen OU812 Warner Bros Records Album Award

Regular price $495

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Warner Bros Records for Van Halen album OU812. Released in May 20, 1988, the release was the second featuring vocalist Sammy Hagar. It featured the hits "Finish What Ya Started" "When It's Love" and "Black And Blue". The release topped the Billboard Top 200 Albums and Canada charts and charted in many other countries worldwide. By 2004 the album was certified 4x Multi-Platinum by the RIAA. (Note that this is not a RIAA award). 

It is presented to radio and record executive Lee Abrams, who worked in radio and as a consultant to major record labels and industry companies including Capitol Records, Island Records, XM Radio, MTV and others from the 70s into the 2000s. A notarized letter of provenance from Abrams is included with this award (see image). 

Mouse Over to Zoom/Click to Enlarge Photos

Item Highlights:

  • Warner Bros Records award for Van Halen OU812 album celebrating one million in sales
  • Presented to radio and record industry executive
  • Letter of provenance included (see image)
  • Estimated to have been made 1988
  • In VG condition with only minor mars on frame and plexiglass
  • Award measures approx. 17" x 21"
  • Great collector's item for any Van Halen fan
  • FREE insured shipping to continental U.S.
  • International shipping available

Interested in knowing more about RIAA and other record awards and what makes them great to add to your collection? Subscribe to our free bi-weekly newsletter and get our MusicGoldmine RIAA and Record Award Guide free plus a 15% discount code here.

You Might Like